Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask Review

Having had PC issues, I was not able to post anything on my blog for a while but I am back now…apologies. I am hoping to do a lot of regular posts now.

Todays product is the Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask. I was very keen to try this after watching ViviannaDoesMakeup rave about it on her videos but at that time it was only available in the U.S. However, when I saw that Cult Beauty launched it then I knew I had to have it and parted with my pennies within minutes of hearing about it on twitter.

I will start by describing my skin. I have fairly dehydrated skin with congestion on the nose and chin areas…I know, I know – I sound dreamy. I tend to like natural products because I just don’t warm to chemicals and such. But I had a good feeling about this one so thought I would give it a try.

I love a face mask because my skin attracts more dirt and gunk than is normal and I tend to use a mask a couple of times a week to draw out the impurities and make me feel like I have done something good for my skin. My beauty cupboard holds these in the double figures now so one thing I do know about is face masks. I may buy a lot of them but I don’t fall in love easily. This is a reason I don’t buy into the Glam Glow hype. I have bought it but in my opinion, it is not worth the price tag. I have posted a mini review on my Instagram page regarding this. However, every so often, a product pops up that makes me sit up and this is one I HAD to talk about.

I still remember getting this in the post and rushing off excitedly to try it. I remember the glee I felt. I had some makeup on so I cleansed and applied this on to my happy little face. It smelt a bit like acidic gingerbread(?!) and you only leave it on for 3-7 minutes depending on your skin sensitivity. Initially I thought it was stinging like a mother and I was envisaging my skin peeling like some horror film (I can be a bit dramatic) but honestly, after about 10 seconds, I didn’t even feel it on my skin. I flicked through a magazine and waited with anticipation.

The yays.

Wow. It rinsed off easily and from the first use, my skin looked SOOO much brighter, smoother and clearer. I have mild scarring from the “good old days” when I had acne and my skin feels a little bumpy but this just smoothed it all out considerably. It felt like it had just gobbled up all the dead skin cells from my skin and then polished it. I have tried it twice since then and I am in love because it improves it each time. This is a wonder product. I only use it once a week on a Sunday and then a clay mask when I go in for my mid week deep cleanse. I might up it to twice a week but for now I am happy with this routine.

The nays

Only cons are the smell (which I didn’t mind too much) and the slight tingling on the skin which may not be suitable for sensitive skins but my skin can be sensitive and it worked well for me. Just grin and bear it. Also, it costs just under £40 which is a lot of money but I would say it is an investment. This mask will last ages and transform your skin. I wholeheartedly recommend it. Buy it.

Published by

thevelvetm00n

Hi, I'm Saira and I studied HNC Beauty Therapy. I work in Insurance but beauty is my passion and I created this blog to share products that I have tried and loved. I aim to blog weekly

Leave a comment